Oh, little did she know, could'nt let me go, already a part of her...

Vi sysslade en del med dikter idag, så här kommer dagens poetiska låtar:

Our daydream spills from my corked head
Breaks free of my wooden neck
Left a nod over sleeping waves
Like bobbing bait for bathing cod
Floating flocks of candle swans
Slowly drift across wax ponds

The men all played along to marching drums
and boy did they have fun behind the sea
They sang, “so our matching legs are marching clocks
and we’re all too small to talk to god
Yes, we’re all too smart to talk to god"

Toast the fine folks casting silver crumbs
to us from the dock.
Jinxed things ringing as they leak
through tiny cracks in the boardwalk.
Scarecrow now it’s time to hatch
sprouting suns and ageless daughters.

Those watermelon smiles just can’t ripen underwater
Just can’t ripen underwater

The men all played along to marching drums
and boy did they have fun behind the sea
They sang, “so our matching legs are marching clocks
and we’re all too small to talk to god
Yeah, we’re all too smart to talk to god
oh, we’re all too smart to talk to god"



Pluspoäng om du vet vilka låtarna är.

She held the world upon a string
But she didn't ever hold me
Spun the stars on her fingernails
But it never made her happy
Cause she couldn't ever have me
She said she'd won the world at a carnival
But she could never win me
Cause she couldn't ever catch me

I, I know why
Because when I look in her eyes
I just see the sky
When I look in her eyes
Well I, just see the sky

I don’t love you I'm just passing the time
You could love me if I knew how to lie
But who could love me?
I am out of my mind
Throwing a line out to sea
To see if I can catch a dream

The sun was always in her eyes
She didn't even see me
But that girl had so much love
she'd wanna kiss you all the time
Yeah, she'd wanna kiss you all the time

She said she won the world at a carnival
But I'm sure I didn’t ruin her
Just made her more interesting
I'm sure I didn’t ruin her
Just made her more interesting

I, I know why
Because when I look in her eyes
I just see the sky
When I look in her eyes
Well I, I just see the sky

I don’t love you I'm just passing the time
You could love me if I knew how to lie
But who could love me?
I am out of my mind
Throwing a line out to sea
To see if I can catch a dream



Come save me from walking off a windowsill
Or I'll sleep in the rain
Don't you remember when I was a bird
And you were a map?
And now he drags down miles in America
Briefcase in hand
The stove is creeping up his spine again
Can't get enough trash

He took the days for pageant
Became as mad as rabbits
With bushels of bad habits
And who could ask for anymore?
Yeah who could have more?

His arms were the branches of a Christmas tree
Preached the devil in the belfry
He checked in to learn his clothes had been thieved at the train station
The rope hung his other branch
And at the end was a dog called Bambi
Who was chewing on his parliaments
When he tried to save the calendar business
He tried to save the calender business

He took the days for pageant
Became as mad as rabbits
With bushels of bad habits
Who could ask for anymore?
Who could have more?

The poor son of a humble chimney sweep
Fell to a cheap crowd
So stay asleep and put on that cursive type
You know we live in a toy
You know that Paul Cates bought himself a trumpet from the salvation army
But there ain't no sunshine in his song
We must reinvent love
Reinvent love, reinvent love

He took the days for pageant
Became as mad as rabbits
With bushels of bad habits
Who could ask for anymore?
Yeah who could have more

We must reinvent love
Reinvent love, reinvent love

We must reinvent love, reinvent love, reinvent love!

Yees...
On that note, nu ska jag kolla på OC och drömma mig bort... Mmm...

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0